Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Reviews


Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Jo Ashworth reviewed …

Drovers Rest

Glamping, Child friendly Cottages, near Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshire, English/ Wales Border
26 June 2016
What to say that adequately describes the wonderful time we have just had at Drovers Rest?
My four children (9,7,1 and 4months) my mother and I have just retuned from an amazing four night stay. We were in Drovers cottage which is spacious and beautifully finished not to mention bomb proof! The children enjoyed running around the flagstoned open plan kitchen diner and curling up on the sheepskins in the cosy snug to flop in front of the T.V at the end of exhausting, activity packed days out.
Despite the website stating max occupancy as 4 a quick telephone call to farmer Paul assured me there would be plenty of room for us all & he was right! Travel cots including extra squidgy matresses were provided for the babies and beautifully made up with bedding on our arrival. High chairs and stair gates were also provided without me having to ask.
The communal play barn has to be seen to be believed, plenty to keep all the children busy on less than sunny days ( fortunately not an issue for us ) once again beautifully finished.
There are plenty of farm activities available which they all loved - my 1 year old currently tell everyone who will listen that she held a baby duck and fed the sheep!, and the older two went quad biking with the farmer and loved the freedom of being allowed off on their own. We highly recommend the BBQ night both for the delicious food and the chance to meet the other guests.
The attention to detail here is fab and nothing is too much trouble. Highly, highly recommended, in fact we have already booked another 7 night stay as 4 nights just wasn't long enough!
Julia Paradine reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
12 June 2016
We had an absolutely fabulous week at Daisy Chain. The setting was superb, something for everyone and the accommodation was excellent, definitely the best we have stayed in. All the things we could have possibly wanted or needed were there. Thank you for providing all the information we required before and during our holiday. I am sure we will be returning in the future.
Lyndsay Pearce reviewed …

The Old Vicarage

Child Friendly B&B, Vicarage Road, Ambleside, Cumbria
6 May 2016
We love this place and keep going back time and time again! This time we stayed in a family suite with two bedrooms and took our 7 year old and 5 month old daughter for her first visit to the lakes. The old vicarage is perfectly situated in the centre of ambleside and only a short stroll to the recreation ground which offers crazy golf, pitch and putt, and bowls. The weather was not good for part of our stay but it didn't matter at all. The children loved playing in the pool and we took our first trip to zeferellis cinema which was fantastic. We also had great meals out at Dodd's, zeferellis and chesters by the river.

We love staying at the old vicarage - its very dog friendly too which is an added bonus.
Sarah reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
9 March 2016
We had a wonderful stay, thank you very much. We got on fine in the house and it was perfect for us and the family - which was great and obviously how it had been setup. We were also found the Estate magical and really relaxing – the facilities were incredible. Even though it was cold and windy, there was plenty to do and even on the Sunday night we ended up with the pool and Spa to ourselves.
Karen Whitlock reviewed …

Coombe Mill

Child Friendly Cottages, St. Breward, Bodmin, Cornwall.
25 January 2016
Our stay at Coombe Mill over Christmas was a really magical family holiday.
The cottage we stayed in was well-equipped for a family self-catering holiday, and the kitchen put to the test (successfully) with cooking a family Christmas dinner. There was even a playroom packed with toys and books, so we didn't need to worry about packing these things to entertain the kids.
There was plenty of outdoor fun for the children, with the morning feed-run to feed the farm animals and even help drive the tractor, nature walks, play areas, mud kitchen and miniature railway.
We were made thoroughly welcome during our stay, and felt that all the staff at Coombe Mill made a real effort to ensure that our holiday was the best it could possibly be. I whole-heartedly recommend a holiday at Coombe Mill - we certainly intend to visit again.
Millie reviewed …

Harvest Moon Holidays

Luxury Safari Tents & Tree Houses, Lochhouses Farm, East Lothian, Scotland
9 January 2016
This is a great holiday for the family. We have been twice in a row and we love it. It is a great experience as there is no wifi, electricity or heating so we are out in the fresh air often. The farm was amazing. In the spring they have new born lambs and they are so cute. They also have chickens, horses, ducks and rabbits the last time we went there. We love it so much that we are going again this year. There is also a beach nearby for great fun and sand dunes which you can slide down. The last two years we went the kids went riding in the beach on horses it was so much fun. There is also an aquarium that we went to and they swam with sharks. I recommend it to families.
Helen reviewed …

Heath View Holidays

Child friendly, Disabled friendly, dog friendly, blissful holiday property near Ipswich, Suffolk
3 January 2016
What an amazing venue. Everything was catered for, the children loved it. Space to run, inside and out. I didn't need to bring anything but clothes and food. The facilities are top notch. The disabled access full thought out. Suits children of all ages. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, nothing to much trouble.
Lorinda reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
1 December 2015
What an amazing place. We've had a wonderful weeks stay here at La Grange du Moulin and have loved seeing our children make friends and play safely right outside our gite whilst we relaxed and enjoyed the local Pineau ! In the words of our 4 yr old ''its much better than the last place we stayed because I can just go outside and theres a pool and a trampoline and a pirate ship AND a sandpit !'' Even our 1 yr old has been exploring on her own (under supervision !!) more than ever - so much so she took her first steps :-) Thank you Wendy and Chris for creating such a wonderful place to holiday with children.
Hamilton family reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
30 November 2015
Our sixth year back here at La Grange du Moulin - says it all ! We have enjoyed trips out to the beach, La Rochelle and Cognac as well as the many on-site activities provided for the children including pottery painting, t-shirt painting and scuba diving. The hospitality and attention to details that Chris and Wendy provide are what makes this holiday stand out - and why we will be back again next year !A great time had by all the family, thank you Chris and Wendy.
Wendy reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 November 2015
The set up was perfect for all our children. They all loved playing in the garden and our 7yr old only came back to see us when hungry. He also enjoyed playing table tennis and boules. They all loved the trampoline and the 3yr olds had great fun with the dressing up box. However the absolute favourite for them all was the pool. The eldest tried (and loved) scuba diving and the girls really enjoyed the Teddy bear picnic.

If you could be anywhere, where would that be? Right here @foweyhall #Cornwall #childfriendly @luxuryfamily Heaven.


Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later