Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Alisa F reviewed …

Crossways Farm

Family Friendly Stays at Hitcham, Suffolk
23 October 2016
We had a wonderful week at Crossways Farm, Yalda made us feel truly welcome with homemade elderflower and brownies to greet us. We fell in love with the place straight away. Beautiful garden with goats and chickens running around - all with distinct personalities and incredibly friendly! Hammocks in the garden and fresh fruit for breakfast from the garden as well as eggs made to our requirements - not to mention the incredible pancakes!!
Despite our baby being ill for part of the week, we managed to truly relax. I loved the bedroom and bathroom and it was wonderful having the space to have my son in a separate room so we could really relax. Yalda left us to our own devices so we had plenty of privacy but was there with helpful tips about the local area - where to walk and where to go for dinner. She even babysat! We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing week. Thank you Yalda!! We are planning to come next year when we look forward to our baby being able to run with the chickens and goats!!
Read More...
Lex reviewed …

Crossways Farm

Family Friendly Stays at Hitcham, Suffolk
22 October 2016
Just the most magical place! Yalda is the consummate host and her animal friends were a delight for the kids (and the grownups). Now suffering from pygmy goat withdrawal. Guess we'll have to come back soon...
Read More...
Amanda reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
9 September 2016
A super week ! We've tried camping, 5* resorts, independent villas but Wendy and Chris have found the perfect solution for tired parents with energetic young children. Ours made great friends, played all day in the garden and (warm) pool allowing us to properly relax and have enough personal space whilst socialising with other parents a bit when we wanted. A glorious region of France which we've also loved exploring. Wendy and Chris manage their gites very efficiently, are incredibly hard working and offer a great service. Many thanks, we've re booked for next year !
Read More...
Eoin Butler reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
3 August 2016
A group of 6 of us (4 Adults and 2 Toddlers) spent a week in Daisy Chain and had a great holiday. The estate was well equipped for all our needs with the kids enjoying the pools (indoor and out) and playgrounds while we enjoyed the restaurant right next to the playground - perfect for the morning coffee. As for the house, it was well equipped with all we needed. I am very picky about bringing all the bits and bobs for our two year old (almost obsessive) but Daisy Chain had everything, from the cots and high chairs to the unexpected bonuses of baby carriers and a large selection of books. The toy were great - a whole press full of houses, cars, farms, garages etc - after every nap a new toy appeared courtesy of the 'house elves' and the 2 boys were amazed!
Fantastic views over the lake greeted us each morning and we used the canoe provided (plus all the life jackets) to explore said lake, and used the BBQ on sunny days and the ducks and swans would come up to see what was happening. Day trips to attractions in the Cotswolds were easy as the most we had to drive to anything was 40 minutes.
Being able of have a pint in the local (20 mins walk) in the evening just topped it off (this also had a garden play area for the kids!) and then sit out on the balcony with a drink watching the sun go down over the lake after the kids went to bed was very peaceful.
So cant recommend it enough.
Read More...
Jo Ashworth reviewed …

Drovers Rest

Glamping, Child friendly Cottages, near Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshire, English/ Wales Border
26 June 2016
What to say that adequately describes the wonderful time we have just had at Drovers Rest?
My four children (9,7,1 and 4months) my mother and I have just retuned from an amazing four night stay. We were in Drovers cottage which is spacious and beautifully finished not to mention bomb proof! The children enjoyed running around the flagstoned open plan kitchen diner and curling up on the sheepskins in the cosy snug to flop in front of the T.V at the end of exhausting, activity packed days out.
Despite the website stating max occupancy as 4 a quick telephone call to farmer Paul assured me there would be plenty of room for us all & he was right! Travel cots including extra squidgy matresses were provided for the babies and beautifully made up with bedding on our arrival. High chairs and stair gates were also provided without me having to ask.
The communal play barn has to be seen to be believed, plenty to keep all the children busy on less than sunny days ( fortunately not an issue for us ) once again beautifully finished.
There are plenty of farm activities available which they all loved - my 1 year old currently tell everyone who will listen that she held a baby duck and fed the sheep!, and the older two went quad biking with the farmer and loved the freedom of being allowed off on their own. We highly recommend the BBQ night both for the delicious food and the chance to meet the other guests.
The attention to detail here is fab and nothing is too much trouble. Highly, highly recommended, in fact we have already booked another 7 night stay as 4 nights just wasn't long enough!
Read More...
Julia Paradine reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
12 June 2016
We had an absolutely fabulous week at Daisy Chain. The setting was superb, something for everyone and the accommodation was excellent, definitely the best we have stayed in. All the things we could have possibly wanted or needed were there. Thank you for providing all the information we required before and during our holiday. I am sure we will be returning in the future.
Read More...
Lyndsay Pearce reviewed …

The Old Vicarage

Child Friendly B&B, Vicarage Road, Ambleside, Cumbria
6 May 2016
We love this place and keep going back time and time again! This time we stayed in a family suite with two bedrooms and took our 7 year old and 5 month old daughter for her first visit to the lakes. The old vicarage is perfectly situated in the centre of ambleside and only a short stroll to the recreation ground which offers crazy golf, pitch and putt, and bowls. The weather was not good for part of our stay but it didn't matter at all. The children loved playing in the pool and we took our first trip to zeferellis cinema which was fantastic. We also had great meals out at Dodd's, zeferellis and chesters by the river.

We love staying at the old vicarage - its very dog friendly too which is an added bonus.
Read More...
Sarah reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
9 March 2016
We had a wonderful stay, thank you very much. We got on fine in the house and it was perfect for us and the family - which was great and obviously how it had been setup. We were also found the Estate magical and really relaxing – the facilities were incredible. Even though it was cold and windy, there was plenty to do and even on the Sunday night we ended up with the pool and Spa to ourselves.
Read More...
Karen Whitlock reviewed …

Coombe Mill

Child Friendly Cottages, St. Breward, Bodmin, Cornwall.
25 January 2016
Our stay at Coombe Mill over Christmas was a really magical family holiday.
The cottage we stayed in was well-equipped for a family self-catering holiday, and the kitchen put to the test (successfully) with cooking a family Christmas dinner. There was even a playroom packed with toys and books, so we didn't need to worry about packing these things to entertain the kids.
There was plenty of outdoor fun for the children, with the morning feed-run to feed the farm animals and even help drive the tractor, nature walks, play areas, mud kitchen and miniature railway.
We were made thoroughly welcome during our stay, and felt that all the staff at Coombe Mill made a real effort to ensure that our holiday was the best it could possibly be. I whole-heartedly recommend a holiday at Coombe Mill - we certainly intend to visit again.
Read More...
Millie reviewed …

Harvest Moon Holidays

Luxury Safari Tents & Tree Houses, Lochhouses Farm, East Lothian, Scotland
9 January 2016
This is a great holiday for the family. We have been twice in a row and we love it. It is a great experience as there is no wifi, electricity or heating so we are out in the fresh air often. The farm was amazing. In the spring they have new born lambs and they are so cute. They also have chickens, horses, ducks and rabbits the last time we went there. We love it so much that we are going again this year. There is also a beach nearby for great fun and sand dunes which you can slide down. The last two years we went the kids went riding in the beach on horses it was so much fun. There is also an aquarium that we went to and they swam with sharks. I recommend it to families.
Read More...

#OwnerSats2017 best tent award goes to the one we have - brilliant and very well-deserved Hi Gear - we love our tent!

X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later