Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home »
  2. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Millie reviewed …

Harvest Moon Holidays

Luxury Safari Tents & Tree Houses, Lochhouses Farm, East Lothian, Scotland
9 January 2016
This is a great holiday for the family. We have been twice in a row and we love it. It is a great experience as there is no wifi, electricity or heating so we are out in the fresh air often. The farm was amazing. In the spring they have new born lambs and they are so cute. They also have chickens, horses, ducks and rabbits the last time we went there. We love it so much that we are going again this year. There is also a beach nearby for great fun and sand dunes which you can slide down. The last two years we went the kids went riding in the beach on horses it was so much fun. There is also an aquarium that we went to and they swam with sharks. I recommend it to families.
Read More...
Helen reviewed …

Heath View Holidays

Child friendly, Disabled friendly, dog friendly, blissful holiday property near Ipswich, Suffolk
3 January 2016
What an amazing venue. Everything was catered for, the children loved it. Space to run, inside and out. I didn't need to bring anything but clothes and food. The facilities are top notch. The disabled access full thought out. Suits children of all ages. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, nothing to much trouble.
Read More...
Lorinda reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
1 December 2015
What an amazing place. We've had a wonderful weeks stay here at La Grange du Moulin and have loved seeing our children make friends and play safely right outside our gite whilst we relaxed and enjoyed the local Pineau ! In the words of our 4 yr old ''its much better than the last place we stayed because I can just go outside and theres a pool and a trampoline and a pirate ship AND a sandpit !'' Even our 1 yr old has been exploring on her own (under supervision !!) more than ever - so much so she took her first steps :-) Thank you Wendy and Chris for creating such a wonderful place to holiday with children.
Read More...
Ruth reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
30 November 2015
We found our perfect holiday in 2010 and have returned 5 times since ! This year was another great summer holiday at La Grange du Moulin. Wendy, Chris, Benjamin and Thomas are great hosts. The setting of the gites is perfect for children (and the adults) and there is so much to do in the area. We have already booked for 2016, 17,18 and 19 !!
Read More...
Hamilton family reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
30 November 2015
Our sixth year back here at La Grange du Moulin - says it all ! We have enjoyed trips out to the beach, La Rochelle and Cognac as well as the many on-site activities provided for the children including pottery painting, t-shirt painting and scuba diving. The hospitality and attention to details that Chris and Wendy provide are what makes this holiday stand out - and why we will be back again next year !A great time had by all the family, thank you Chris and Wendy.
Read More...
Wendy reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 November 2015
The set up was perfect for all our children. They all loved playing in the garden and our 7yr old only came back to see us when hungry. He also enjoyed playing table tennis and boules. They all loved the trampoline and the 3yr olds had great fun with the dressing up box. However the absolute favourite for them all was the pool. The eldest tried (and loved) scuba diving and the girls really enjoyed the Teddy bear picnic.
Read More...
Romany reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 November 2015
We have had a fantastic 2 wks ! A perfect family friendly environment where adults and children alike can relax and make new friends. Would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you Wendy and Chris !!
Read More...
Nicky reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 November 2015
We have had another fabulous year at the gites. This is our 7th visit and our two have made lots of new friends and enjoyed every minute of every day. The seafood bbq was great fun and the new pamper evening for mums was a lovely luxury. We also loved the taste du terroir evening trying lots of local foods which we hadn't done before. We are very sorry to be saying goodbye to Chris, Wendy and their boys as we have become very good friends over the years. We will continue recommending it here to everyone we know with young kids !!
Read More...
Meagan Thomas reviewed …

Mas de Thau - luxury gites

Child Friendly Gites for Family Holidays to the Languedoc Region of France
25 August 2015
Our family of five - three girls aged 8,6 and 4 stayed at this lovely property for one week in August 2015. Maryse and Yvan were amazing hosts and organized many events to help make our holiday special. These included, a welcome meal on arrival, Sunday night group dinner to meet other families staying at Mas De Thau, a wine tasting and wood fired pizza night and of course the kids club. Three nannies were onsite to entertain and care for the girls and supervise them during group meals in the communal bar and courtyard. Maryse and Yvan went out of their way to help us plan family friendly activities and even booked dinner for us at a fabulous local seafood restaurant. Complimentary babysitting was also included and we felt very comfortable leaving our girls with experienced and responsible nannies - thank you Catherine for taking such good care of the girls!
Read More...
Melanie reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
13 July 2015
What a wonderful time we had at the Daisy Chain. The rooms were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with equipment (we really enjoyed the coffee machine!), plenty of books to read, games to play and the most fantastic view across the lake.

So much thought has been given into ensuring that there is something for everyone in the house and we felt well looked after. Our 2 boys (5 & 7) were so excited there was a bunk bed, age appropriate games to play, DVD's to watch and books to read, not to mention the canoe (that came with life-jackets) which was the highlight of their stay! They also swam in pool, went to the playground and met children of a similar age to play with. We went for a lovely walk around the lakes following a treasure trail set up to entice the kids round - great fun for all ages!

Cotswold Water Park is in a perfect location to visit all the beautiful towns and villages around in the area (and there are many!). There are nice pubs nearby, cream teas to enjoy, pretty walks around the country-side and so much more besides. Daisy Chain was a fantastic base.

I cannot rate Daisy Chain highly enough. I must mention Naomi who owns Daisy Chain and with whom we liaised with from Singapore. Her efficiency and helpfulness made everything so easy and smooth. Nothing was a problem for her and it made our stay so much better as a result. Thanks Naomi.
Read More...
X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later