Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home »
  2. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Julia Paradine reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
12 June 2016
We had an absolutely fabulous week at Daisy Chain. The setting was superb, something for everyone and the accommodation was excellent, definitely the best we have stayed in. All the things we could have possibly wanted or needed were there. Thank you for providing all the information we required before and during our holiday. I am sure we will be returning in the future.
Read More...
Sarah reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
9 March 2016
We had a wonderful stay, thank you very much. We got on fine in the house and it was perfect for us and the family - which was great and obviously how it had been setup. We were also found the Estate magical and really relaxing – the facilities were incredible. Even though it was cold and windy, there was plenty to do and even on the Sunday night we ended up with the pool and Spa to ourselves.
Read More...
Millie reviewed …

Harvest Moon Holidays

Luxury Safari Tents & Tree Houses, Lochhouses Farm, East Lothian, Scotland
9 January 2016
This is a great holiday for the family. We have been twice in a row and we love it. It is a great experience as there is no wifi, electricity or heating so we are out in the fresh air often. The farm was amazing. In the spring they have new born lambs and they are so cute. They also have chickens, horses, ducks and rabbits the last time we went there. We love it so much that we are going again this year. There is also a beach nearby for great fun and sand dunes which you can slide down. The last two years we went the kids went riding in the beach on horses it was so much fun. There is also an aquarium that we went to and they swam with sharks. I recommend it to families.
Read More...
Helen reviewed …

Heath View Holidays

Child friendly, Disabled friendly, dog friendly, blissful holiday property near Ipswich, Suffolk
3 January 2016
What an amazing venue. Everything was catered for, the children loved it. Space to run, inside and out. I didn't need to bring anything but clothes and food. The facilities are top notch. The disabled access full thought out. Suits children of all ages. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, nothing to much trouble.
Read More...
Lorinda reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
1 December 2015
What an amazing place. We've had a wonderful weeks stay here at La Grange du Moulin and have loved seeing our children make friends and play safely right outside our gite whilst we relaxed and enjoyed the local Pineau ! In the words of our 4 yr old ''its much better than the last place we stayed because I can just go outside and theres a pool and a trampoline and a pirate ship AND a sandpit !'' Even our 1 yr old has been exploring on her own (under supervision !!) more than ever - so much so she took her first steps :-) Thank you Wendy and Chris for creating such a wonderful place to holiday with children.
Read More...
Ruth reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
30 November 2015
We found our perfect holiday in 2010 and have returned 5 times since ! This year was another great summer holiday at La Grange du Moulin. Wendy, Chris, Benjamin and Thomas are great hosts. The setting of the gites is perfect for children (and the adults) and there is so much to do in the area. We have already booked for 2016, 17,18 and 19 !!
Read More...
Hamilton family reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
30 November 2015
Our sixth year back here at La Grange du Moulin - says it all ! We have enjoyed trips out to the beach, La Rochelle and Cognac as well as the many on-site activities provided for the children including pottery painting, t-shirt painting and scuba diving. The hospitality and attention to details that Chris and Wendy provide are what makes this holiday stand out - and why we will be back again next year !A great time had by all the family, thank you Chris and Wendy.
Read More...
Wendy reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 November 2015
The set up was perfect for all our children. They all loved playing in the garden and our 7yr old only came back to see us when hungry. He also enjoyed playing table tennis and boules. They all loved the trampoline and the 3yr olds had great fun with the dressing up box. However the absolute favourite for them all was the pool. The eldest tried (and loved) scuba diving and the girls really enjoyed the Teddy bear picnic.
Read More...
Romany reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 November 2015
We have had a fantastic 2 wks ! A perfect family friendly environment where adults and children alike can relax and make new friends. Would come back in a heartbeat. Thank you Wendy and Chris !!
Read More...
Nicky reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 November 2015
We have had another fabulous year at the gites. This is our 7th visit and our two have made lots of new friends and enjoyed every minute of every day. The seafood bbq was great fun and the new pamper evening for mums was a lovely luxury. We also loved the taste du terroir evening trying lots of local foods which we hadn't done before. We are very sorry to be saying goodbye to Chris, Wendy and their boys as we have become very good friends over the years. We will continue recommending it here to everyone we know with young kids !!
Read More...
X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later