Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home »
  2. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Debbie & family reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 October 2013

What a fantastic week ! We havn't been this relaxed since having the boys and they have had a magical time making new friends and generally rampaging around the place. Given that 2 yrs ago, our eldest was too scared to go into the pool on holiday, the fact that he tried (and loved) scuba diving in the pool is just brilliant. Wendy, Chris, Thomas and Benjamin have been wonderful hosts and have made us feel so welcome - whether that's through their fantastic 
hospitality and local knowledge or their boys helping our two make lego spaceships and star wars x fighter templates for the t-shirt painting ! Already looking forward to going back in 2014.  

Read More...
David Morgan reviewed …

Les Vallaies

Child Friendly Gites near St Jean d'Angely in the Charente Maritime Region of West France
10 October 2013

Very friendly, lovely setting. Pool area very nice and pool well maintained. 

Read More...
Simon Kenyon-Jones reviewed …

Les Vallaies

Child Friendly Gites near St Jean d'Angely in the Charente Maritime Region of West France
10 October 2013

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa offers privacy whilst also offering the opportunity to socialise in the shared pool and garden areas. You and your children can also meet others and play at 'events' organised by Chris and Wendy - informal occasions that we went to include the vine walk, taste du terroir and teddy bears picnic. The villa was clean and well equipped - a home from home, the only difference being the weather and no cbeebies ! We were nervous about taking our accident and illness prone son to France but felt reassured by Chris and Wendy as soon as we arrived. Chris & Wendy are very knowledgeable about the area and culture and gave us lots of ideas for fun days out. Reviews never look genuine unless there is a criticism but we cannot think of one about the property or our hosts ! 

Read More...
Ed Lord & family reviewed …

Les Vallaies

Child Friendly Gites near St Jean d'Angely in the Charente Maritime Region of West France
6 October 2013

Great facilities - kids loved the pool. Gites well equipped and comfortable. Garden/playground fantastic for younger kids together with the games room. trips out - St Savinien, Market days at St Jean and aulnay, Cognac, Saintes, La Rochelle, Beach at St Georges de didonne nr Royan, very good, Ile de Re. All fantastic places to visit - lots to see and do. Facilities and various activities - t-shirt painting and scuba diving kept all the kids in our group fully occupied and satisfied. 

Read More...
Shelagh Morrison reviewed …

Les Vallaies

Child Friendly Gites near St Jean d'Angely in the Charente Maritime Region of West France
6 October 2013

Would just like to say that we have all had a very enjoyable and memorable holiday. The villa is second to none and appreciated the amount of thought going into making this holiday for all the family and extremely toddler friendly ! would highly recommend.

Read More...
Paula Bromfield reviewed …

Les Vallaies

Child Friendly Gites near St Jean d'Angely in the Charente Maritime Region of West France
6 October 2013

We had a fantastic time, relaxing, great company, amazing barbecue. Will be back again next year again for the 3rd year ! The location is superb, the little boats at St Savinien, la Rochelle, restaurants in St Jean all made our 2 wks great 
fun. Wendy and Chris are so welcoming, kids loved t-shirt painting, teddy bears picnic and pottery painting. The swimming pool, games room, garden and our gite were perfect for our family. Kids met some great friends both old and new. Can't wait to see you again next year ! 

Read More...
Nicky Swanton reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
18 September 2013

We had another great 2wk stay in Papillon this time. The gite was great and became a mecca for the kids to meet up in or pass through ! Our two boys made lots of new friends and met up with friends from previous visits. We liked the central location of the gite overlooking the bbqs and the gardens. Wendy and Chris have been wonderfully accommodating. The seafood bbq was legendary and very very sociable. Both boys loved Wendys balloon modelling skills at the teddy bears picnics but the highlight for them was the scuba diving experience (6yr old) and the t-shirt and pencil case painting (3yr old). We have really relaxed this year spending more time at the gites letting the kids play and swim for hours. If our kids are happy with their friends then we are happy ! Thank you Wendy and Chris for helping to make another great holiday. See you again next year (our 6th year !)  

Read More...
Lynn reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
18 September 2013

Another fabulous, relaxing stay at La Grange du Moulin. The moment we came through the gates our children feel at home. The Blakemans are great hosts and we are able to kick back, relax and make the most of our stay every year; perfect !  

Read More...
Lynsey Silvester & family from Staffordshire reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
18 September 2013

We couldn't have asked for better weather while at La Grange du Moulin. The pool was a great relief from the 37c heat ! We were impressed by the safety measures around the pool (child safety gate and audible alarm in the water) giving us peace of mind. The boys were immediately relaxed in the garden, playing with other guests children on the trampoline and pirate ship. The t-shirt painting was a lovely extra, but it was the scuba diving that our eldest really loved ! Our gite had everything we needed for self catering and the communal pantry provided any extra herbs, condiments etc we needed. The use of the laundry room also made life easier. Beautiful gardens and views all around; sunflowers, vines, wheat fields, melon crops... and the added benefit of daily tractor and combined harvester thrilled our youngest boy ! We found the family vine walk really interesting with Chris giving us a great commentary on the history of the area as well as the vines. Wendy was a great help regarding local excursions and having our hosts on site meant queries were quickly addressed. Our childrens main holiday priority was someone to play with and a pool - both were here at la Grange du Moulin ! As a consequence us grown ups also had a great holiday ! 

Read More...
Gemma Blundell & family reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
15 September 2013

We have had a wonderful 2 wks at La Grange du Moulin, so much so we have booked for next year ! Wendy and Chris are welcoming, professional and efficient but above all, friendly . Our two girls have had the freedom to play and explore in complete safety and have thrived making new friends and enjoying some independence. We have had time to relax and make the most of the family time as well as 'grown up time' We as parents have made some lovely friends and can't wait to come back next year. This is definitely the place for people who enjoy the company of other families and the opportunity to be part of a group. Thank you Wendy and Chris, sorry to say we'll be keeping La Grange du Moulin a secret as we will want to make sure availability is plentiful for us in the future ! 

Read More...
X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later