Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home »
  2. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Caroline Clark & Family reviewed …

Easton Farm Park Cottages

Easton, Woodbridge, Suffolk
3 September 2013

A long weekend just wasn't long enough!
Such a beautiful part of the world that we'd never explored before.  The farm itself is a super, safe environment for the kids (2.5 & 5 yrs old) to explore with plenty to do on site.  And with Aldeburgh & Thorpeness a stone's throw away, offering sea & fab fish and chips, what more could you ask for.  We topped it all off with a bit of crabbing action off the harbour wall in Walberswick.  A very special family break that although went too fast, will be remembered for months to come. 

Read More...
Maroussia Rochigneux & Family reviewed …

East Thorne Yurt Holidays

Family Glamping at East Thorne Farm, Bude, Cornwall
9 August 2013

Three children aged 4, 3 and 15 months and two delighted parents have just spent a wonderful week in a beautiful yurt, furnished with love and an attention to all the details to make our life easy. It was big, comfy, snug and fun, and amazingly convenient (even when it is pouring with rain). There are no cars on site, the children could run around freely enjoying the play area with their newly made friends, and we enjoyed some more civilised adult time around the campfire in the evenings.
Our hosts, Naomi and Adam, clearly love what they are doing and it felt like being part of the family with them joining us around the campfire and giving plenty of helpful advice, letting the children come and feed the sheep or hunt for the eggs.
There is a big sandy beach, Sandymouth, 2 miles down the road. We loved Tintagel, 40 minutes drive, and the Otter Sanctuary where we fed the deer. 

Read More...
Pete & Sue Lowden reviewed …

Northcott Farm Holidays

Large Holiday Home, Lower Northcott Farmhouse, Cornwall
8 August 2013

We hired the farmhouse for a party of 14, comprising 10 adults and 4 children, to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary.  The house provided a great space both inside and out, with secure gardens for the children to play in, and a great games room in the cellar for early mornings before the dew had lifted.  Plenty of seating areas, but our favourite was the fantastic dining room, which could seat us all, and evenings, once the children had gone to bed were spent around the table, chatting and socialising and drinking! It is entirely child friendly, and no request was too much for the great crew who run Court Farm Holidays.  The animals are an added bonus, with the children enjoying feeding the Kune Kune pigs our scraps, and laughing at the antics of the goats who managed to either crawl under fences or jump gates.  Ponies to stroke and rabbits to pet were also well received.  Well worth the money - fantastic location, fantastic property and fantastic service.  Thank you Court Farm Holidays. 

Read More...
Sara Barton & family reviewed …

Child Friendly Villa Algarve

Balaia Golf Village, Albufeira, Algarve
8 August 2013

We returned from our 9 night holiday today, travelling with 3 children aged 6, 7 and 2.  We had a really fabulous time, the villa was beautiful and incredibly well equipped.  The complex was immaculately kept and had a 9 hole golf course, numerous swimming pools, a restaurant and lovely golf club house, clay tenniis courts as well as a small gym and indoor pool.  My husband had a tennis lesson while we were there (30 euros) and said the instructor was very encouraging!.  All in all a great holiday - would recommend hiring a car in advance as cabs can be tricky to find and also the kids club is from 3 years plus and only for 2 hours on mon wed and fri but our older kids loved it.  thanks for a great holiday  

Read More...
Kate Lishman writes: reviewed …

East Thorne Yurt Holidays

Family Glamping at East Thorne Farm, Bude, Cornwall
2 August 2013

 


We had a fantastic time here and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed family friendly holiday.  No soggy tents here just luxury yurts and excellent facillities.  Close to Bude and all the surrounding beaches.  We will definitely return! 

Read More...
Jackie McCreery from East Lothian, Scotland reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
7 June 2013

This is a perfect place for families with young children - safe and secure with lots to do for the kids. A very relaxing holiday and the area is beautiful. Chris and Wendy were more than helpful with any questions or requests and it is great to have English speakers who know the area so well. If you like to run there are lots of good quiet roads and tracks to run around (Wendy very helpfully provided a map with routes marked out 3k,6k,10k etc) All in all a great place for a holiday with kids ! 

Read More...
Karnika Raja & family from London reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
4 June 2013

We had a lovely relaxing stay here with our 15mth old boy. Even before we arrived Wendy was always very helpful with answering our many questions via email. The gite was equipped with everything we could have asked for and more, including bath toys for our little one. The garden kept our son busy for hours and although it was a bit too cold to use the pools they looked tempting and we'll definitely be trying them out when we come back (if we're luckier with the weather !) We really enjoyed the group bbq and the Teddy bears picnic was a lovely touch - our son especially liked his piece of cake ! Despite the weather we had a really good time and would love to come back. 

Read More...
Lucy Martyn reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
4 June 2013

We've had another wonderful holiday at La Grange du Moulin (Horloge gite) We've never before been back to the same place on holiday but we couldn't find anything else that we thought would cater so well to our needs. Wendy and Chris know the recipe for making a relaxing holiday for parents with young children with a great mix of adult based and child based activities. I think our 2.5 yr old son will be asking for Teddy bears picnics for weeks ! It really shows that Wendy and Chris genuinely care about people enjoying their stay. I'm sure we'll be back again ! 

Read More...
Jill Kenny & family reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
25 May 2013

Despite the slightly rubbish weather we have had a fantastic first family holiday abroad. Our 2yr old daughter has loved playing out in the garden & sandpit & collecting snails. The activities (t-shirt painting, pottery and teddy bears picnic) were great. We loved the bbq and the chance to chat with other guests. We can't wait to return and hopefully next time we'll be able to try the pool !! 

Read More...
Hayley Jones reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
25 May 2013

We visited La Grange du Moulin to celebrate hubbys 40th birthday and our 10yr anniversary. As a party of 5 - me, my wern't disappointed. This has to be the first holiday on which we have felt relaxed straight away. We loved the whole casual approach where we could take each day at our own pace without being guided by set mealtimes and activities, as with previous holidays. The gite had everything we needed (and more) and was comfortable and spacious. We loved the rustic look of the whole complex which only added to its charm. Chris and Wendy did everything they could to lift our slightly dampened spirits due to the freak bad weather and we loved taking part in the vine walk, pottery painting and communal bbq and the kids thoroughly enjoyed painting their t-shirts ! We only really ventured out once - to La Rochelle - which was beautiful. Can't wait to visit again when we come back next year...a decision we made within the first few hours ! Thank you Wendy and Chris !! 

Read More...
X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later