Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home »
  2. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Emma Vince reviewed …

Godford Farm

Child friendly holiday cottages, Honiton, South Devon
26 October 2018
We have just returned home from an amazing week at Godford Farm. Myself and my 8 year old son enjoyed every minute of our rural retreat holiday.
Sally and family have a beautiful working dairy farm which is accessible to everyone who stays. The whole family are welcoming and more than happy to share their daily farming life. My son loved visiting the calves every morning and evening when they are fed, watched milking and enjoyed getting all of his cow questions answered!
The cottage was perfectly equipped with everything needed for a comfortable week away from home and was spotlessly clean. The games barn was great for evening fun and access to the garden is a lovely added extra.
We couldn't be more grateful to Sally, Richard and family for welcoming us into the farm for the week and can't wait until our next visit.
Read More...
wendy laflin reviewed …

Bucks Farm Holiday Cottages

Cottage complex with indoor pool, Suffolk
8 October 2018
Stayed at Blyths View for the weekend with the family. Had a wonderful time feeding the animals, swimming in the lovely warm pool and going for walks in the surrounding countryside. A very relaxing venue where you can certainly chill out and wind down, Nic and Luke are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended for all ages
Read More...
Jackieth bilton reviewed …

Torridge House Cottages

Child Friendly Cottages on a small Farm, North Devon
30 September 2018
Just spent a lovely week in duck cottage with family including two 3 year olds who have had a wonderful time meeting and feeding the animals having lots of space to play in a safe environment. Well appointed accommodation with lots of lovely touches and a warm welcome from Barbara Hopefully we will be back.
Read More...
Anya Parke reviewed …

Love2yurt

17 September 2018
We have never stayed in a yurt before and it’s safe to say I think we may have been spoiled at this site. We were there as a family with a 14 year old and a 7 year old and two fairly large dogs. Everything seemed to have been thought of, from the well stocked kitchen to the children’s indoor and outdoor games provided. The surrounding setting is beautiful and extremely peaceful with beautiful views and walks. There is a lovely farm cafe/shop on site that we happily frequented for coffee and cake. We also enjoyed meals at the local pub which was extremely dog friendly and only a two minute walk from the site. We are definitely already planning our next trip here.
Read More...
Sarah Morley reviewed …

Court Farm Holidays

Child Friendly Cottages Cornwall, Court Farm, Marhamchurch, Bude
16 July 2018
We had a wonderful week long stay in Lilac cottage at the end of June. The cottage was beautifully decorated and so well equipped. The beds were so comfortable and our daughter loved all the toys and books that were in her bedroom. The private garden was a real sun trap - we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast, pre dinner drinks and BBQ’s in the garden. Vicky was so friendly and helpful prior to and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble! The outdoor play area, indoor play area and pool were fantastic. Our daughter just loved it! She also loved the daily animal feeding sessions. I can not recommend this place highly enough!!! Just fantastic for families and so well thought out. You could even borrow wellies, nets, windbreaks for the beach...just wonderful. We even got a bottle of prosecco as part of our welcome pack. We have already recommended to our family and friends and hope to return in the near future.
Read More...
Hannah Glynn reviewed …

Hameau de Montengrand

21 June 2018
We had a fabulous time staying with Nicki and Ade at Hameau de Montengrand!

It was heaven for our 2 year old and we couldn't recommend it enough.

Nicki and Ade really go the extra mile, driving us to and from a delicious local restaurant and generally hosting wonderfully.

The pizza night was a highlight and meant all the families and kids staying had a lovely communal evening.

Looking forward to staying with them again!
Read More...
Jennifer McFarland reviewed …

Child Friendly Villa Algarve

Balaia Golf Village, Albufeira, Algarve
7 June 2018
We are just back from a fantastic 10day stay at Balaia with two kids under two years and their grandparents and we loved it. It is such a great property situated within really access of everything. The villa is just a few hundred metres away from the Reception/Restaurant and swimming pools and the view from the balcony is beautiful. We were able to walk to the local shop most days to top up on groceries and it stocks pretty much everything and we alternated going to the beach every other day and it is under 10minutes walk away. Just brilliant having everything so accessible and being able to self cater and determine when we wanted to eat in or out was brilliant. We had been nervous about going on a holiday with two young children but going somewhere kitted out for kids and with everything so accessible was brilliant, heartily recommend it! Thank you Richard for all your help in making the transaction all so smooth.
Read More...
The Lang Family reviewed …

Linskeldfield Holiday Cottages and Camping

Cockermouth, Cumbria, Lake District
15 January 2018
We had a great time staying at Ospreys next over New years. We were three couples with one toddler and two babies and two dogs and the owners were very accommodating and helpful. All equipment was provided for the kids and the dogs enjoyed easy access to fields for a run around and the warm doggy shower for afterwards.
Only a short drive to amazing walks and took in a nice stroll and lunch around Keswick. We also used the complimentary spa passes to Armathwaite Hall which was a lovely feature of the property.
Will be back on our next trip to the lakes.
Read More...
Julia Lovell reviewed …

Goosenest

Lower Mill Estate, Somerford Keynes Nr Cirencester, Gloucestershire
5 November 2017
We visited Goose Nest House to celebrate a 70th Birthday, with 6 adults and 3 children in our party. We had a wonderful time, this was perfect for what we were looking for. The views from the house were stunning and the house itself lovely and really well stocked and equipped. Early evening we were treated to a display from a flock of starlings and the log burner made our evening very cosy when we returned from a local pub. The spa was 2 mins walk for the house and the pools were heated allowing us to swim outside in October!

I would recomend staying in Goose Nest - great for larger groups and familys and the views will not disappoint! The owners were very welcoming and helpful.

Read More...
Claire reviewed …

Linskeldfield Holiday Cottages and Camping

Cockermouth, Cumbria, Lake District
28 October 2017
We had a wonderful two weeks here in August, stayed at Ospreys nest with my mum and our two children. Beautiful cottage in a stunning setting and the icing on the cake was being able to bring our cat! We really enjoyed sitting on the patio under the mountains watching our children play in the playground. Nothing was too much trouble for Marion who gave us fantastic advice about all the local places to go. Really can’t wait to go back! Real bonuses were all the toys in and outside the cottage for our boys and the lovely welcome basket of farm fresh goodies! Great!!!
Read More...
X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later