Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home »
  2. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Jackieth bilton reviewed …

Torridge House Farm Cottages

Child Friendly Cottages on a small Farm, North Devon
30 September 2018
Just spent a lovely week in duck cottage with family including two 3 year olds who have had a wonderful time meeting and feeding the animals having lots of space to play in a safe environment. Well appointed accommodation with lots of lovely touches and a warm welcome from Barbara Hopefully we will be back.
Read More...
Anya Parke reviewed …

Love2yurt

17 September 2018
We have never stayed in a yurt before and it’s safe to say I think we may have been spoiled at this site. We were there as a family with a 14 year old and a 7 year old and two fairly large dogs. Everything seemed to have been thought of, from the well stocked kitchen to the children’s indoor and outdoor games provided. The surrounding setting is beautiful and extremely peaceful with beautiful views and walks. There is a lovely farm cafe/shop on site that we happily frequented for coffee and cake. We also enjoyed meals at the local pub which was extremely dog friendly and only a two minute walk from the site. We are definitely already planning our next trip here.
Read More...
Kelly S reviewed …

Le Portail Bleu Gites

5 August 2018
We have just returned from a week's stay at this lovely place. We stayed in Le Lierre which has a homely feel but with enough space for a family of 4. The enclosed gardens are wonderful for children; plenty of shade for when the sun is shining as well and the children made some good friends during their week. The pool is warm and very safe with fencing and alarms. Sarah and Guy are welcoming but unobtrusive - always available if/when you need them and we all enjoyed the afternoon of archery with them one day during the week - we split our time at the gite relaxing and also exploring some of the area. We were looking forward to this holiday and it didn't disappoint - lots of great memories were made. Would thoroughly recommend.
Read More...
Sarah Morley reviewed …

Court Farm Holidays

Child Friendly Cottages Cornwall, Court Farm, Marhamchurch, Bude
16 July 2018
We had a wonderful week long stay in Lilac cottage at the end of June. The cottage was beautifully decorated and so well equipped. The beds were so comfortable and our daughter loved all the toys and books that were in her bedroom. The private garden was a real sun trap - we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast, pre dinner drinks and BBQ’s in the garden. Vicky was so friendly and helpful prior to and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble! The outdoor play area, indoor play area and pool were fantastic. Our daughter just loved it! She also loved the daily animal feeding sessions. I can not recommend this place highly enough!!! Just fantastic for families and so well thought out. You could even borrow wellies, nets, windbreaks for the beach...just wonderful. We even got a bottle of prosecco as part of our welcome pack. We have already recommended to our family and friends and hope to return in the near future.
Read More...
Hannah Glynn reviewed …

Hameau de Montengrand

21 June 2018
We had a fabulous time staying with Nicki and Ade at Hameau de Montengrand!

It was heaven for our 2 year old and we couldn't recommend it enough.

Nicki and Ade really go the extra mile, driving us to and from a delicious local restaurant and generally hosting wonderfully.

The pizza night was a highlight and meant all the families and kids staying had a lovely communal evening.

Looking forward to staying with them again!
Read More...
Hannah reviewed …

Le Portail Bleu Gites

14 June 2018
We had a lovely stay at Le Portail Bleu in the May/June half term. Our children (aged 7 & 4) had a great time going to feed the animals and playing on the play equipment in the secure garden. We swam in the pool every day, which was a nice temperature. I was impressed and reassured with the pool security. We had our own barbecue and patio, with picnic table and loungers, which we made use of. We read some books that were on the bookshelf and the kids enjoyed playing with the toys and puzzles in our gite.

Sarah & Guy were very welcoming and helped us out, beyond the call of duty, when our car broke down. They recommended a garage, translated and gave us lifts there, for which we are very grateful.

Our day trip highlights were; the island of machines in Nantes (brilliant), Les Naudieres theme park (fun for kids and parents!), and a visit to Vitré. Local highlights were the lakes in Teillay, Chateaubriant and Bain de Bretagne; all with walks and children's play areas. 'Aquachoisel' swimming pool in Chateaubriant was very good on a rainy day, with slides, lazy river and jets. The chateau in Chateaubriant is beautiful, and very peaceful when we visited on our first day. We would definitely recommend this as a relaxed holiday.
Read More...
Jennifer McFarland reviewed …

Child Friendly Villa Algarve

Balaia Golf Village, Albufeira, Algarve
7 June 2018
We are just back from a fantastic 10day stay at Balaia with two kids under two years and their grandparents and we loved it. It is such a great property situated within really access of everything. The villa is just a few hundred metres away from the Reception/Restaurant and swimming pools and the view from the balcony is beautiful. We were able to walk to the local shop most days to top up on groceries and it stocks pretty much everything and we alternated going to the beach every other day and it is under 10minutes walk away. Just brilliant having everything so accessible and being able to self cater and determine when we wanted to eat in or out was brilliant. We had been nervous about going on a holiday with two young children but going somewhere kitted out for kids and with everything so accessible was brilliant, heartily recommend it! Thank you Richard for all your help in making the transaction all so smooth.
Read More...
Jo Flannery reviewed …

Coombe Mill Cottages

Child Friendly Cottages, St. Breward, Bodmin, Cornwall.
6 May 2018
Lovely cottage in beautiful settings. Our 3 year old loved everythinh aboit his holiday at Coombe Mill from the morning tractor ride&feed run to the evening train ride, the indoor and outdoor play areas(especially the pirate ship and trampoline). Highly recommend for any tractor/farm obsessed little ones.
Read More...
The Lang Family reviewed …

Linskeldfield Holiday Cottages and Camping

Cockermouth, Cumbria, Lake District
15 January 2018
We had a great time staying at Ospreys next over New years. We were three couples with one toddler and two babies and two dogs and the owners were very accommodating and helpful. All equipment was provided for the kids and the dogs enjoyed easy access to fields for a run around and the warm doggy shower for afterwards.
Only a short drive to amazing walks and took in a nice stroll and lunch around Keswick. We also used the complimentary spa passes to Armathwaite Hall which was a lovely feature of the property.
Will be back on our next trip to the lakes.
Read More...
Julia Lovell reviewed …

Goosenest

Lower Mill Estate, Somerford Keynes Nr Cirencester, Gloucestershire
5 November 2017
We visited Goose Nest House to celebrate a 70th Birthday, with 6 adults and 3 children in our party. We had a wonderful time, this was perfect for what we were looking for. The views from the house were stunning and the house itself lovely and really well stocked and equipped. Early evening we were treated to a display from a flock of starlings and the log burner made our evening very cosy when we returned from a local pub. The spa was 2 mins walk for the house and the pools were heated allowing us to swim outside in October!

I would recomend staying in Goose Nest - great for larger groups and familys and the views will not disappoint! The owners were very welcoming and helpful.

Read More...
X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later