Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home »
  2. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Win reviewed …

Goosenest

Lower Mill Estate, Somerford Keynes Nr Cirencester, Gloucestershire
7 October 2017
We had the most wonderful weekend at Goosenest for my husband's birthday. The house is a tardis and perfect for our mixed-generation group especially as it is so well equipped. Big thanks to Madeleine, Paul and their team.

The views over the lake are outstanding but it's the little touches that make this house special i.e the quality of the towels/bedlinen, the welcome goody basket plus the visit from your agent, Phil, shortly after we arrived - Phil was very friendly and happy to answer our queries about the area and its facilities. (We ate at The Potting Shed in Crudwell one evening on Phil's recommendation and can highly recommend it).

The house is perfectly sited for the spa, tennis courts and activity hub (where we hired a bike trailer for our granddaughter) and we made good use of the numerous cycle paths.

We're so glad we found your house and hope to book another visit in the future.
Read More...
Holly reviewed …

Godford Farm

Child friendly holiday cottages, Honiton, South Devon
28 July 2017
What an amazing place!
We've just returned from a fantastic trip trip to Godford farm, our second stay at the wonderful Otter Holt cottage. The house has everything you could want for a home away from home, and the garden and orchard are so wonderful for children to play in, even a day lazing at the cottage will be fun for all. We learnt all about the farm, met the calves and after my four year old had gone to bed, Sally introduced us to the bats in the yard! The cottages are perfectly positioned in South Devon to reach a great selection of days out too if you DO decide to leave the cottage. Thanks for a great holiday, we'll be back!
Read More...
Riddhika Chakravartty reviewed …

La Julerie

Family friendly cluster of cottages with swimming pool, Le Cote D'Armor, Brittany
10 July 2017
La Julerie is a jewel tucked away in the magically lovely land of Brittany. As the mum of an energetic two year old and a tiny two month old, I was prepared for a holiday to be 'not quite a holiday'. How wrong! Starting from the delightful welcoming correspondence with Rob Norman to a stress free crossing on an amazing ferry, an easy drive to La Julerie and a warm welcome from the Norman family. As mentioned on this website, there was all the kit provided that you would need for little children, including a beautiful vintage bedside crib. It was almost as if the owners had stayed in the property with children to ensure that that there was a tick in every box for all things baby and child friendly. My toddler loved the pool and the play equipment in the garden and even more, playing with the little girl next door, who coincidentally turned out to be the same age! The proximity to so many sandy beaches made memorable days out. My husband and I enjoyed our evenings with produce from the local market. A special mention of the little boulangerie in nearby Corseuil for their delicious quiche! We had a memorable stay at La Julerie and while reliving our happy memories to friends and family, are already planning to visit again.
Read More...
Helen Perkins reviewed …

Stanley Villa Farm Fishing & Camping

3 July 2017
Our return visit was a quieter affair (we'd previously visited with two other families - this time just me, husband and the kids (aged 10 and 7) - but no less enjoyable.

Set up was really easy and Alex was on-hand to provide us with firewood and firelighters. The children were so excited to see Pip and soon settled into camp life, making friends on the field, playing football, catch and exploring the toys in the mini pod. The site was full with a mix of families, couples and groups, but never seemed crowded. As night fell and the children settled down in the pods the campsite was peaceful with everyone tending their fires and admiring the big starry sky. Bliss.
Read More...
Samantha Hardman reviewed …

La Julerie

Family friendly cluster of cottages with swimming pool, Le Cote D'Armor, Brittany
12 June 2017
La Julerie is a wonderful place for a family holiday. The owners are very welcoming and accommodating. The gites are beautiful, spacious and very family friendly. The baby additions for free e.g. Bath, swing chair, monitor, lovely cots etc make it even easier.
The pool is clean and warm and the step area is great for younger kids. There is so much garden space to explore and run around in and the playground area is lovely.
There are so many day trips within a short distance and the beaches are only 20 minutes away.
We would definitely recommend this place for a holiday and return in the future.
Read More...
Rachel Kennedy reviewed …

Cwmcrwth Farm Holiday Cottages

Family Farm Holidays at Cwmcrwth Farm, Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales
2 May 2017
A fabulous family holiday with animals to feed each morning and a great play area to occupy the afternoons. My 3 year old loved walking round the farm with Farmer Rob each morning, feeding lambs, pigs, goats, donkeys, chickens and rabbits. The occasional treat of a freshly laid egg was a delight. Walking round in the evenings saying goodnight to all the animals became a pre-bed ritual.
Llandeilo is only 4 miles away for a convenient supermarket, but the farm feels far more isolated with complete peace and quiet. Red kites and buzzards were circling during our stay, and the bird song was unspoilt. Lots of great local places to visit, including castles and steam trains, if you can drag your children away from the farm!
Read More...
Denise Kindness reviewed …

Goosenest

Lower Mill Estate, Somerford Keynes Nr Cirencester, Gloucestershire
10 December 2016
What a super week-end celebrating my 70th. birthday with my family- 7 adults and 4 children. Goose Nest House was perfect, such a spacious, warm, comfortable property and so well equipped. The views across the lagoon are amazing. The estate has much to offer and all within a short walk. The children loved having the swimming pool and playground so close and we had some great walks.
One to re-visit!
Read More...
Amanda reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
9 September 2016
A super week ! We've tried camping, 5* resorts, independent villas but Wendy and Chris have found the perfect solution for tired parents with energetic young children. Ours made great friends, played all day in the garden and (warm) pool allowing us to properly relax and have enough personal space whilst socialising with other parents a bit when we wanted. A glorious region of France which we've also loved exploring. Wendy and Chris manage their gites very efficiently, are incredibly hard working and offer a great service. Many thanks, we've re booked for next year !
Read More...
Eoin Butler reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
3 August 2016
A group of 6 of us (4 Adults and 2 Toddlers) spent a week in Daisy Chain and had a great holiday. The estate was well equipped for all our needs with the kids enjoying the pools (indoor and out) and playgrounds while we enjoyed the restaurant right next to the playground - perfect for the morning coffee. As for the house, it was well equipped with all we needed. I am very picky about bringing all the bits and bobs for our two year old (almost obsessive) but Daisy Chain had everything, from the cots and high chairs to the unexpected bonuses of baby carriers and a large selection of books. The toy were great - a whole press full of houses, cars, farms, garages etc - after every nap a new toy appeared courtesy of the 'house elves' and the 2 boys were amazed!
Fantastic views over the lake greeted us each morning and we used the canoe provided (plus all the life jackets) to explore said lake, and used the BBQ on sunny days and the ducks and swans would come up to see what was happening. Day trips to attractions in the Cotswolds were easy as the most we had to drive to anything was 40 minutes.
Being able of have a pint in the local (20 mins walk) in the evening just topped it off (this also had a garden play area for the kids!) and then sit out on the balcony with a drink watching the sun go down over the lake after the kids went to bed was very peaceful.
So cant recommend it enough.
Read More...
Jo Ashworth reviewed …

Drovers Rest

Glamping, Child friendly Cottages, near Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshire, English/ Welsh Border
26 June 2016
What to say that adequately describes the wonderful time we have just had at Drovers Rest?
My four children (9,7,1 and 4months) my mother and I have just retuned from an amazing four night stay. We were in Drovers cottage which is spacious and beautifully finished not to mention bomb proof! The children enjoyed running around the flagstoned open plan kitchen diner and curling up on the sheepskins in the cosy snug to flop in front of the T.V at the end of exhausting, activity packed days out.
Despite the website stating max occupancy as 4 a quick telephone call to farmer Paul assured me there would be plenty of room for us all & he was right! Travel cots including extra squidgy matresses were provided for the babies and beautifully made up with bedding on our arrival. High chairs and stair gates were also provided without me having to ask.
The communal play barn has to be seen to be believed, plenty to keep all the children busy on less than sunny days ( fortunately not an issue for us ) once again beautifully finished.
There are plenty of farm activities available which they all loved - my 1 year old currently tell everyone who will listen that she held a baby duck and fed the sheep!, and the older two went quad biking with the farmer and loved the freedom of being allowed off on their own. We highly recommend the BBQ night both for the delicious food and the chance to meet the other guests.
The attention to detail here is fab and nothing is too much trouble. Highly, highly recommended, in fact we have already booked another 7 night stay as 4 nights just wasn't long enough!
Read More...
X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later