Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home »
  2. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Nicky reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 November 2015
We have had another fabulous year at the gites. This is our 7th visit and our two have made lots of new friends and enjoyed every minute of every day. The seafood bbq was great fun and the new pamper evening for mums was a lovely luxury. We also loved the taste du terroir evening trying lots of local foods which we hadn't done before. We are very sorry to be saying goodbye to Chris, Wendy and their boys as we have become very good friends over the years. We will continue recommending it here to everyone we know with young kids !!
Read More...
Meagan Thomas reviewed …

Mas de Thau - luxury gites

Child Friendly Gites for Family Holidays to the Languedoc Region of France
25 August 2015
Our family of five - three girls aged 8,6 and 4 stayed at this lovely property for one week in August 2015. Maryse and Yvan were amazing hosts and organized many events to help make our holiday special. These included, a welcome meal on arrival, Sunday night group dinner to meet other families staying at Mas De Thau, a wine tasting and wood fired pizza night and of course the kids club. Three nannies were onsite to entertain and care for the girls and supervise them during group meals in the communal bar and courtyard. Maryse and Yvan went out of their way to help us plan family friendly activities and even booked dinner for us at a fabulous local seafood restaurant. Complimentary babysitting was also included and we felt very comfortable leaving our girls with experienced and responsible nannies - thank you Catherine for taking such good care of the girls!
Read More...
Melanie reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
13 July 2015
What a wonderful time we had at the Daisy Chain. The rooms were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with equipment (we really enjoyed the coffee machine!), plenty of books to read, games to play and the most fantastic view across the lake.

So much thought has been given into ensuring that there is something for everyone in the house and we felt well looked after. Our 2 boys (5 & 7) were so excited there was a bunk bed, age appropriate games to play, DVD's to watch and books to read, not to mention the canoe (that came with life-jackets) which was the highlight of their stay! They also swam in pool, went to the playground and met children of a similar age to play with. We went for a lovely walk around the lakes following a treasure trail set up to entice the kids round - great fun for all ages!

Cotswold Water Park is in a perfect location to visit all the beautiful towns and villages around in the area (and there are many!). There are nice pubs nearby, cream teas to enjoy, pretty walks around the country-side and so much more besides. Daisy Chain was a fantastic base.

I cannot rate Daisy Chain highly enough. I must mention Naomi who owns Daisy Chain and with whom we liaised with from Singapore. Her efficiency and helpfulness made everything so easy and smooth. Nothing was a problem for her and it made our stay so much better as a result. Thanks Naomi.
Read More...
Angharad Salmon reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
26 June 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful time thank you. Everything was superb and the house was so well kitted out for the four under 2.5 year olds we had between us! All in all we really enjoyed the lake, the pools, the playgrounds and the setting but just being in the house with all those great toys for the kids and the lovely open living space was fun and relaxing enough. We shall definitely return! Many thanks for having created such a lovely holiday home!
Read More...
Viv Randall reviewed …

Goosenest

Lower Mill Estate, Somerford Keynes Nr Cirencester, Gloucestershire
22 March 2015
We have just returned from a lovely stay at Goose Nest. We were celebrating my 60th birthday with the family so there were 8 adults, a 6 month old baby and an 18 month old. There was plenty of room for everyone, and the house was so well equipped it made life very easy. The owners have really thought of everything. The facilities are really close to the house too, just a few minutes walk to the beautiful spa, playground ,tennis court and shop. Madeleine the owner was very helpful when I had a few questions and very prompt in replying. I would definitely recommend this property.
Read More...
Kate Miller reviewed …

Treberfedd Farm

Farm Cottages & Eco Cabins at Treberfedd Farm, Ceredigion, West Wales
11 January 2015
Wonderful two night stay in the Saffia Hobbit House with my 3 year old daughter! The house was wonderfully designed with some really quirky features. It was extremely comfortable, spacious and equipped with everything we needed for our stay.
The views from the house over the hills are stunning and with a play area a couple of minutes walk away, this is an ideal place for children and adults alike.
Read More...
Debbie & family reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
10 October 2013

What a fantastic week ! We havn't been this relaxed since having the boys and they have had a magical time making new friends and generally rampaging around the place. Given that 2 yrs ago, our eldest was too scared to go into the pool on holiday, the fact that he tried (and loved) scuba diving in the pool is just brilliant. Wendy, Chris, Thomas and Benjamin have been wonderful hosts and have made us feel so welcome - whether that's through their fantastic 
hospitality and local knowledge or their boys helping our two make lego spaceships and star wars x fighter templates for the t-shirt painting ! Already looking forward to going back in 2014.  

Read More...
Nicky Swanton reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
18 September 2013

We had another great 2wk stay in Papillon this time. The gite was great and became a mecca for the kids to meet up in or pass through ! Our two boys made lots of new friends and met up with friends from previous visits. We liked the central location of the gite overlooking the bbqs and the gardens. Wendy and Chris have been wonderfully accommodating. The seafood bbq was legendary and very very sociable. Both boys loved Wendys balloon modelling skills at the teddy bears picnics but the highlight for them was the scuba diving experience (6yr old) and the t-shirt and pencil case painting (3yr old). We have really relaxed this year spending more time at the gites letting the kids play and swim for hours. If our kids are happy with their friends then we are happy ! Thank you Wendy and Chris for helping to make another great holiday. See you again next year (our 6th year !)  

Read More...
Lynn reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
18 September 2013

Another fabulous, relaxing stay at La Grange du Moulin. The moment we came through the gates our children feel at home. The Blakemans are great hosts and we are able to kick back, relax and make the most of our stay every year; perfect !  

Read More...
Lynsey Silvester & family from Staffordshire reviewed …

La Grange du Moulin

Family Friendly Holidays, Courgeon, St Pierre de Juillers, France
18 September 2013

We couldn't have asked for better weather while at La Grange du Moulin. The pool was a great relief from the 37c heat ! We were impressed by the safety measures around the pool (child safety gate and audible alarm in the water) giving us peace of mind. The boys were immediately relaxed in the garden, playing with other guests children on the trampoline and pirate ship. The t-shirt painting was a lovely extra, but it was the scuba diving that our eldest really loved ! Our gite had everything we needed for self catering and the communal pantry provided any extra herbs, condiments etc we needed. The use of the laundry room also made life easier. Beautiful gardens and views all around; sunflowers, vines, wheat fields, melon crops... and the added benefit of daily tractor and combined harvester thrilled our youngest boy ! We found the family vine walk really interesting with Chris giving us a great commentary on the history of the area as well as the vines. Wendy was a great help regarding local excursions and having our hosts on site meant queries were quickly addressed. Our childrens main holiday priority was someone to play with and a pool - both were here at la Grange du Moulin ! As a consequence us grown ups also had a great holiday ! 

Read More...
X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later