Search for a perfect family holiday
  1. Home »
  2. Reviews

Reviews

Your reviews, your perspective, your experiences - let us know what you think.

Submit a review

Meagan Thomas reviewed …

Mas de Thau - luxury gites

Child Friendly Gites for Family Holidays to the Languedoc Region of France
25 August 2015
Our family of five - three girls aged 8,6 and 4 stayed at this lovely property for one week in August 2015. Maryse and Yvan were amazing hosts and organized many events to help make our holiday special. These included, a welcome meal on arrival, Sunday night group dinner to meet other families staying at Mas De Thau, a wine tasting and wood fired pizza night and of course the kids club. Three nannies were onsite to entertain and care for the girls and supervise them during group meals in the communal bar and courtyard. Maryse and Yvan went out of their way to help us plan family friendly activities and even booked dinner for us at a fabulous local seafood restaurant. Complimentary babysitting was also included and we felt very comfortable leaving our girls with experienced and responsible nannies - thank you Catherine for taking such good care of the girls!
Read More...
Melanie reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
13 July 2015
What a wonderful time we had at the Daisy Chain. The rooms were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with equipment (we really enjoyed the coffee machine!), plenty of books to read, games to play and the most fantastic view across the lake.

So much thought has been given into ensuring that there is something for everyone in the house and we felt well looked after. Our 2 boys (5 & 7) were so excited there was a bunk bed, age appropriate games to play, DVD's to watch and books to read, not to mention the canoe (that came with life-jackets) which was the highlight of their stay! They also swam in pool, went to the playground and met children of a similar age to play with. We went for a lovely walk around the lakes following a treasure trail set up to entice the kids round - great fun for all ages!

Cotswold Water Park is in a perfect location to visit all the beautiful towns and villages around in the area (and there are many!). There are nice pubs nearby, cream teas to enjoy, pretty walks around the country-side and so much more besides. Daisy Chain was a fantastic base.

I cannot rate Daisy Chain highly enough. I must mention Naomi who owns Daisy Chain and with whom we liaised with from Singapore. Her efficiency and helpfulness made everything so easy and smooth. Nothing was a problem for her and it made our stay so much better as a result. Thanks Naomi.
Read More...
Angharad Salmon reviewed …

Daisy Chain

Lower Mill Estate, Nr. Cirencester, The Cotswolds, Gloucestershire
26 June 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful time thank you. Everything was superb and the house was so well kitted out for the four under 2.5 year olds we had between us! All in all we really enjoyed the lake, the pools, the playgrounds and the setting but just being in the house with all those great toys for the kids and the lovely open living space was fun and relaxing enough. We shall definitely return! Many thanks for having created such a lovely holiday home!
Read More...
Lisa Ruggles reviewed …

Coombe Mill Lodges

Child Friendly Lodges, St. Breward, Bodmin, Cornwall
5 April 2015
Coombe Mill is a perfect holiday destination for families with young children. It is truly magical. A place where little ones run freely and learn to be confident around farm animals. The daily feed run is so special. Farmer Nick educates the children (and adults) about farm life. There is plenty to do from indoor soft play to nature trails around the farm. Everything is very well thought out.

I don't think you will understand how magical Coombe Mill is, until you stay.

I've booked my third stay for 2016 already :)
Read More...
Viv Randall reviewed …

Goosenest

Lower Mill Estate, Somerford Keynes Nr Cirencester, Gloucestershire
22 March 2015
We have just returned from a lovely stay at Goose Nest. We were celebrating my 60th birthday with the family so there were 8 adults, a 6 month old baby and an 18 month old. There was plenty of room for everyone, and the house was so well equipped it made life very easy. The owners have really thought of everything. The facilities are really close to the house too, just a few minutes walk to the beautiful spa, playground ,tennis court and shop. Madeleine the owner was very helpful when I had a few questions and very prompt in replying. I would definitely recommend this property.
Read More...
Graeme, Petra & Emma reviewed …

North Bradbury Farm

North Bradbury Farm, Chittlehampton, North Devon
11 February 2015
The barn is really well equipped for babies, including toys & DVD's. The best bit was the welcome from Tracey & Chris who are fantastic and know everything about the area. We had some wonderful days out thanks to their advice. The food is amazing, both that which was served in the farmhouse and the frozen dinners from the farm shop. We can't fault it, we'll be back next year!

Read More...
Mark, Michelle & Ella reviewed …

North Bradbury Farm

North Bradbury Farm, Chittlehampton, North Devon
11 February 2015
We've had a wonderful few days and don't want to leave. Chris and Tracey are fabulous hosts, so welcoming and friendly. Beautiful setting with lots to do for all ages. Already planning our next visit.
Read More...
Ali, Rich, Matilda & Bump reviewed …

North Bradbury Farm

North Bradbury Farm, Chittlehampton, North Devon
11 February 2015
Our first visit to the farm was charming. I Love everything about it. Tracey & Chris are wonderful hosts - it was like coming to stay with friends. Matilda (2) has had an amazing experience - feeding all of the animals, riding Pudding and the trap and sheep safari. Thank you both for your patience and hospitality.
Read More...
The Bell Family reviewed …

North Bradbury Farm

North Bradbury Farm, Chittlehampton, North Devon
11 February 2015
Having come across the website and reading the reviews I was apprehensive as I thought to myself nothing is that perfect. Well, I was wrong. The place is beautiful. Tracey and Chris so welcoming - explaining everything. The cottage is so comfortable, clean and relaxing and is like home from home. The animals are so friendly and a true delight and credit to the farm. Chris is so patient with the children, and even the younger less able ones can get involved. Both our children loved feeding the animals and do not stop talking about Chris, the ducks and the pigs. Our son went on his first pony ride and loved it. Thak you Tracey & Chris for everything, for your support and giving us all an amazing experience. We will be back. North Bradbury is the most well thought child friendly place we have ever visited - it makes a family holiday so easy and enjoyable.
Read More...
David, Rachael & Elizabeth reviewed …

North Bradbury Farm

North Bradbury Farm, Chittlehampton, North Devon
11 February 2015
What a fabulous time we all had. Elizabeth had her first ever pony ride on Pudding and feeding the animals was a great experience. Thank you Chris & Tracey for your hospitality, patience and kindness. We will back.
Read More...
X

Stay up-to-date with our email newsletter

Be the first to hear of brand new child-friendly holiday ideas, exclusive offers, late availability and competitions from us and our partners.

No thanks, I'll sign up later